Ryan Cooper named Player of the Year


The West Coast Rollers made an emotional return to the Koeberg Sports Club on Saturday, April 27 for the end-of-season awards.

Many of us last attended a function at the venue in 1998, just before the cricket club was sold off, and the return brought back some fond – and often drunken – memories.

The evening turned out to be a massive success as 30 people showed up, with some great food, drinks and conversation to be had.


Ryan Cooper was the big winner on the night, scooping the Player of the Season and Batsman of the Season awards, while Andrew Young won a second successive Bowler of the Season.

George Kamfer was named the Best Fielder, while there was also a Rookie of the Season for Tim Sant and the Recognition Award for Nico Rheeder to celebrate 50 consecutive years of playing the game.


Lots of fun of awards were also handed out like the Duck Farm, Bucket Award for most dropped catches (Andrew), Dale Canergie award for winning friends and influencing people (Andrew), Piss Cat Award (George) and Groupie of the Year (Carmen Lottering).

For a selection of the pics on night, CLICK HERE


About West Coast Rollers

Founded in the early-90s, the West Coast Rollers is a social cricket side that has become so much more than that - we are a brotherhood that just happen to be quite good at cricket and even better at drinking.
This entry was posted in End of Season Awards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s